Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Vacation

After my morning walk with Toby I quickly finished the final things I had to do for a few clients, I then planned my mailbox into my agenda and that was that.
I then enjoyed my first holiday coffee at 9:30!

Next stop was the local supermarket where the new lens I ordered was waiting to be picked up.
This upcoming trip I don’t just want iPhone photos but I still want to travel light , and I also want to get to know my EOS R5 more. All those things combined resulted in buying this allround 24-240mm lens. It not a L-lens, but the quality should be fine.

My first test shots of Toby confirmed that.
Todays blip was made with it in Av-mode, at 240mm, with the lowest F-stop and Auto ISO.
Handheld.
My settings for the trip.
Final advantage: the weight is nothing compared to my 24-70mm L lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.