Majoayee

By Majoayee

Abstract shadows

This morning I had a wonderful visit from my ex pupil who came to tell me that she has her degree with first class honours and a distinction in spoken French!  I'm so so proud of her and it has been wonderful following her journey!!!  I'm sure you'll see her flowers at some point!!!

Meanwhile Ro took son to a scan of some sort as he has injured his ankle in some way.  The lad who is supposed to be doing a marathon in the autumn and who is walking with crutches!!   

I stayed at home and read a good bit of my latest Klune book: A world of mainly machines!  I went for a walk this afternoon and met up with an old friend.  Also watched the huge machines lay tarmac on the main road.

This evening after eating and watching the women's gymnastics Ro and I went for a walk to the Coop to get me some paracetamol.  A beautiful evening after a rather hot day .  Beautiful long shadows!!

This is for Abstract Thursday - the first of the month with no set challenge!  Thank you so much Inge for continuing to host this challenge! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.