Arachne

By Arachne

My conversation with the uncle-in-the-care-home this afternoon was more interesting than usual. We covered women being allowed to be members of the Garrick Club, Stalin, which direction north is (that's a topic every time I visit but today I found where he'd put the sketch map I drew for him last time I was there so global order was temporarily restored), death, whether it matters presidents (or royalty) being above the law, siblings and my propaganda (questioning whether the British Empire was a 'good thing'). Some of them more than once.

I found a total yellow-sticker bargain in the local supermarket after I got home so entertained Secondborn to supper this evening for 12½p each. Plus apples from my grafted trees. The same flavour as the ones she grew up with, to our shared wonderment. Conversation with her is very much more sparky and we kept it going far too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.