still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...

a beautiful day for a neighbor.... 

Respect - Owning up to the fact you made a mistake and apologize for it.

Today at work another driver inched oh so close to my truck to the point it made it very difficult for me to get out. Being upset after yesterdays near miss of me by a different driver, I rolled down the passenger window and asked him not so politely as why didn't he ask me to move? I know the bills don't get paid if we don't move the freight but a wreck no matter how minor cost a lot of paperwork - and not moving stuff too.. After a quick verification that I could still get out I moved my truck and continued my paperwork...

At the end of the day, I saw him in the yard. I walked over to him let him know what happened to me yesterday and apologized to him that what I did wasn't right. Before he spoke he put his had out to shake mine. He said, listen, I shouldn't have done that, so sorry... I let him know I really appreciated that. Little things do matter..

Time for my weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.