Groggster

By Groggster

Trying To Be A Cup Half Full Kind Of Person

For today's image I headed out on another solo local photographic safari. Again I didn't venture very far but I usually find when I try to set out with the positive mindset that I well get a shot I'm happy with. The power of positive blip thinking! 
Today's image was taken outside our local cafe, Base Camp. I was just walking past their outside seating area when I spotted a tiny splash of colour on one of the picnic tables. On closer inspection I could see it was a child's drinking cup with an elephant motif on the front and I just liked how its green colour stood out against the raspberry coloured liquid in the cup and its jaunty almost bobble hatted top. I then saw that there was a bright orange hoodie hanging on the fence in the background and decided it added rather pleasingly to my composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.