esiuol

By esiuol

Glasgow University Memorial Chapel

I was meeting a friend for lunch at 1pm near Glasgow University so thought I would go early and have a wander around. Firstly I went to the Hunterian Art Gallery to see the current temporary exhibition but that only took 5 minutes followed by a wander round the permanent collection which I know quite well and then a walk around the University grounds. I popped into the University Memorial Chapel for a little look for the first time in years. The stained glass windows and ornately carved wooden choir stalls are very impressive, my photos were unfortunately not but I rather liked this figure with a cute bunny rabbit! After that it was time for lunch, a delicious plate of cannelloni with a side of focaccia in Eusebi Deli on Park Road and a good catch up with my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.