Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunrise

I peeked through my door blinds after getting up earlier than usual and saw some color in the sky. I stepped into the yard and snagged this view.

I had my Zoom therapy session then raced to eat lunch because I had an audiologist appointment. One of my hearing aids went kaput. So, next week I have a new hearing test and the following week I will get my new pair, which will have the latest technology but will cost me a $-ton.

Speaking of tons, a few days ago, I got a letter from the Home Owners Assn requiring me to upgrade a common area for which I'm responsible. So, next week the landscaping company will be here with four tons of decorative stone to rake into the current remaining stone.  It will cost me another $-ton.  I understand that everything eventually needs attention. I just wish it didn't happen all at once.

There's good news, though. For my upcoming birthday, Albuquerque brother called the lodge in Madera Canyon and paid for my October trip in full.  He wanted to give me time in my happy place.  It's the most thoughtful gift I've ever received.
--------------------------

The person sitting next to me on a flight was a woman. Ever the charmer, I used one of my pick-up lines on her.
I asked, “Does the airline charge you extra for sitting next to good-looking men?”
“Yes,” she replied, “but I wasn’t willing to pay.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.