Appreciation

By Appreciation

2 for 1

It's a phrase we have all become used to, but today I re-invented it.

Having bought my boy new sunglasses yesterday, I returned today with my girl. Now being 'smart' I always keep a pair of sunglasses in my car incase I am caught out whilst driving. My girl automatically uses these as a hairband. As we entered our shop of choice she handed me the 'car glasses' commenting that she had forgotten to leave them in the car.

She tried the various pairs on and I was left to carry the possibles as she continued looking. As the narrowing down process took place she put back pairs which were discarded on the rack.

Down to the final four and she says:-

' these are nice but perhaps a little boring'

I agreed and on putting them back she mentioned that they had no price and also no tag. More discarding and we had the final pair. We bought them and moved onto another shop. As we wandered I asked her which sunglasses I was not using as a hairband, the 'car' ones or my good pair.

'Your good ones' she answered.

Oh dear, the car ones will be the ones with no price or tag that we put back on the rack of the first shop! Buy two put one back!!!!!! I wonder if this is a new form of re-cycling and what price the shop will get when someone decides to buy them?

I decided I was on a hiding to nothing trying to ask for them back from the shop - 'honest they are mine, I'm just a bit stupid'. I think pride also played a part in my not fronting it out.

The most worrying aspect is that it Is just like the kind of thing my mother would do!

Ah well, mother treated us to one of her special Roast Dinners today and the two lovelies paraded along the front in their new sunglasses. I do hope mine find a good home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.