The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Anacortes Art Festival

I joined Stu and Judy for a visit to the Anacortes Art Festival. The first booth we came to after finding a parking spot, was Jason and Danielle Napier’s bronze sculptures. Jason is the artist and his wife Danielle works with him running the business. Arvin and I met them many years ago and though we see each other once a year, we’ve become friends. It was great to see them.

We continued down Commercial Street from 9th to 4th where we found a bench. Judy and I meandered to the Kiwanis shop while Stu rested. There we visited my brother Dave who is managing the shop. Sitting there was another friend, Rick, whom I haven’t seen since before Covid. We had a lovely chat. Then Nora arrived and she and Dave walked with us to meet Stu and join him for lunch at Gete-a-Deli. The place was buzzing due to the crowds.

After lunch Stu, Judy and I went to some more booths and then headed to Judy’s sister’s house for a quick visit. Judy, Jenny, Stu and Walt are in the photo.

Turned into a really great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.