Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Snapdragon

Our visitors leave this morning, off to George’s family in Birmingham before flying back to Spain. 

We decide a visit to Bodnant would be in order - it’s Flowers Friday, the weather is glorious, and there might be a rare opportunity for butterflies and dragonflies.  I pack my camera bag, check battery and memory card in my camera and off we go. 

Just before we arrive I realise I can’t remember putting my camera in the boot, and sure enough, when we arrive I find that’s the case. Do we carry on with a visit anyway - at least I have my iPhone - or do we abandon things, complete our necessary grocery shopping and return home to watch the Olympics? In the end it’s the latter we decide on. Bodnant will have to wait. 

So photography is restricted to the garden where I focus on the gorgeous antirrhinums ‘Chantilly Light Salmon’ - new to us this year from Sarah Raven. I love the pinky peach and apricot flowers, especially embellished with the sun-sparkled droplets from G’s evening watering. I suspect they may feature here again! 

As for me and my recurring health issues - sorry, I always seem to be complaining  about something! - I’m feeling so much better today. Pain lessened during the night to eventually allow some reasonable sleep. Thanks so much for your good wishes. 


Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.