Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Garden Memory

Enough with the medical up dates! (I had my first PT session yesterday and it was pure torture.  I had to take some stronger pain meds after that but I slept well last night.)  This is a garden memory from 1990 when I took my grand tour of England.  I took slides and, unfortunately they were stored improperly and I could only salvage 6 or 7 or them.  A friend scanned the last 4 and I restored them the best I could.  This is a view of the famous White Garden at Sissinghurst Castle, the home of the writer Vita Sackville West.  I took this picture from the top of the tower (I couldn’t climb those stairs now!)  What a view!  What I remember most were the gorgeous roses in that garden.  Always good to have a nice memory to displace the more recent bad ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.