ishaan97

By ishaan03

Improvement?

Bollywood teacher, Raj, a few days a go sent a message that there is a recruitment for a Bollywood movie happening. I had said no on Monday but then I thought I missed out on the experience. So, when I was contacted again, I said yes. I took leave from work today to meet the guys at Haymarket at 7 am exactly. The shooting of this movie: Son of Sardar 2 as an extra was exhausting! First, I didn’t have the right clothes, so I got a suit as a costume from the costume group. Once ready it was either talking silently or standing with cranberry juice until the main actors performed. I didn’t like the vibe of the main actor - he smoked relentlessly and didn’t bother to speak. I liked this actor who I took a photo with - Vidhu Dara Singh - as he was more welcoming. They served lunch post which there was no time for the food coma as the shoot began again. I saw one of the old uncles sleepings and found it funny. Was messaging my sister, who seems to be in a better mood. The shoot finished at 9pm and I returned home with the same bunch who I had left with.

Instead of going home directly, I decided to see people at Board games. Mark, Tom, and another guy were playing Wingspan, which I had plans of playing with Rosemary but as our faith neither of us made it. We played Codenames and our team won. Could not play games with Sean and Callum. Mark left for Haymarket, and Tom and Callum left together for Burger King and then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.