New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Burgh Hall

I've treated myself to a mid life crisis hair cut / colour and after a lenghty morning in the salon I know am sporting a subtle purple ballyage... I quite like it :)

After spending all morning sat in a chair I ook myself off to Milngavie to wander around Mugdock park.  Around 20 years ago me and P walked the West Highland way and I was intrigued to see if any of the park looked familiar.  It didn't, but there were was a lovely bit of moorland which was like being back in Yorkshire again, fab views out over Glasgow with Tinto in the distance and the Campsies were nice and up close.  It was very warm so I also appreciated being in the woods under the shade.

On the way back into town, I stopped off to treat myself to a Loop and Scoop in Bearsden - two scoops of ice cream with a loop of chocolate and nut coated churro stuck in the top.  It was delicious and probably about three days worth of food.

Finally it was back to Partick for swords, the evening was lovely and I was a little early so I sat for a bit watching the cricketers practice. You can see them moving the batting cage to the right of the blip.  The night was finished off in Fiddler's bas with cold ginger beers and discussion of what olympic sport we thought we could beat the average 35 year old man in, and which sports we thought an average 12 year old would beat us in... good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.