StorksRock

By StorksRock

Super cars?

All lined up in the exit area of cathedral paddock, waiting their turn to go up the hill. I dread to think what the combined value of all of these beasts must be!

I'm not a fan of the super cars, which saves me having to visit the paddock where they park, which is always mobbed. However, they are very popular with a lot of the Goodwood fans, and The Festival of Speed now has its own motor show element, which seems to be popular with manufacturers, so it probably helps to fund the bits of Goodwood I do enjoy, like the Rally Stage, and all the fantastic old cars, like the Alfa which Fangio won the Wotld Championship with in 1951.

It was very, very hot and I was glad not to be sitting in a hot car in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.