A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Fields of gold


Today I had to move out the way of a dad and two boys who were riding on the pavement, I tripped and fell over quite hard. When I got up I suggested to the man that riding on the pavement was not what he should have been doing. He told me he had two sons so he had to. I disagree. I am pleased it wasn't someone more vulnerable than me.

Then I spent the rest of the afternoon listening to my neighbours complain about people making a noise despite them making more noise than anyone, in a alcohol fuelled afternoon.

A reminder: I must always try to understand what effect my actions have on others.

I think I'll be coming back to the virtual world as this one has made me cross.

I hope you had a lovely weekend.

(I'm fine if a little stiff and sore and very cross)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.