Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Tomatoes

Hopefully it won’t be too long before I can enjoy the first of my homegrown Cherry Tomatoes. A neighbour has given me a second tomato plant, though this late in the season I’m not sure if it’ll yield any fruit.

My plans for a relaxing Sunday didn’t really happen, though at least I didn’t have to do any laundry, and I did manage to finally finish the book I started back in April. The weatherman said 21 degrees for us today but the thermometer in the garden said 24, and in the sunshine it felt like it.

Olympic Games viewing throughout the day and witnessed all of today’s GB medal wins: Silver in Men’s Golf, and Women’s Skeet Shooting. Bronze in Equestrian Individual Dressage, and in Gymnastics Men’s Vault.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.