Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Smiling at the End of the Day

Smiling despite……having my purse stolen somewhere between Sants Station and getting into a taxi at Blanes train station.Bit of a panic, wondering if I’d perhaps left it at home, but knowing that we both remembered that I gave Bb my targeta rosa in Sants station, so that he could buy our train tickets. Bank and credit cards are now cancelled and as far as we know, there were no attempts to use them. Of course, I also had my permanent resident card, Spanish driving licence, health cards, library card and a few others in my purse, as well as 50 euros. All of these have to be reported lost and reinstated. Luckily, Bb had taken a photo a few months ago of all the cards and so that made it a bit easier. We went to the police station here to report the theft (helps the process greatly), but despite there being people in the station not seeming to be doing much, were told that nobody was available and we now have an appointment for Tuesday. We now know that I hadn’t left it at home, as we were able to get Ana, who looks after our plants when we aren’t there, to check. Ho hum.

Anyhow, we’re now here in Blanes. Nice as ever and we walked along the front and had a bit to eat in The Shack, a wee siesta and then another walk. Bed now calls! Lovely to hear the waves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.