simple moments

By simplemoments

sunflower…

…number 2

from

the garden

there are now - an abundance of sunflowers - in bloom throughout - the community garden - making it difficult - to choose which one - to capture so i ended up - snapping an overload - then found myself - staring at all of them - analyzing which one - best represented my mood - if there could possibly - be such a thing

i don’t know that - flowers can represent - us per se - maybe reflect how we’re - feeling i guess - for me this sunflower - with its face tilted - towards the sun - looking strong and secure - made me feel like - i’m maybe beginning to - turn a corner with feeling - a bit better (finally) - not so weak - and i was able to - drive my car just a bit further - than i have in past - weeks which is encouraging - for my eye condition - all together it culminated in…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.