Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bristol!

Today Lisa and I had a day for ourselves while the men went off to day 2 of the Jazz Festival. We visited a couple of consignment stores, which are shops which sell customers' goods for commission. I got a couple of brand new and very well priced tops so was very pleased about that.
We headed across the bridge in the picture from Aquidneck Island, where Newport is, to Bristol! ..... which is on the mainland on the way to the State capital Providence. It's a very pretty little town. The Judge Roy Bean saloon in my pic dates back to the early 1800s.
We had some lunch in a very pretty little restaurant the food was delicious and I'm sitting enjoying a home made lemonade with lavender.
After lunch we spent time wandering round the shops. I found the collection of modern American made Gluggle jugs in one of the gift shops. If you can zoom in you can see the story of them. I know of several blippers who have jugs so thought you'd like to see these.
The selfie is of our friends' daughter and her son and partner. We haven't seen her since she was 8 years old, so that was a very happy reunion.
Today I managed to buy gifts for most of the family, hopefully I'll manage to buy the rest when I go to Boston tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.