Capital adventures

By marchmont

Urban Earthy

Early start online doing my tax return. Then to the flat for viewing #4. Looked as the back green and marvelled how quickly it could return to a wilderness. Took some stuff out the cupboard, things that will be more use to me here than there.
One of the truths about having a car is that you can stop off and I stopped off at Earthy on the way home and spent loads. Lovely place and now expanded to have a nursery area too.
Spent the afternoon in MY garden. I find it difficult just to sit and do nothing so I did loads of the boys' washing, made the BBQ (poor quality), planted some plants and cleaned the garage door, oh and cut the back grass.
It was hot again today. Lots of lovely sunshine. I did sit out on it on between all the action. Don't forget the ironing, outside.
#3 son came home briefly and #2 son is expected back from London soon.
Good weekend. Hope yours was as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.