Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Don't be fooled by the blue sky!  Its been an atrocious day weather wise.  It was raining when I took this shot of the old harbour at Port Carlisle this afternoon.

Had a routine appointment at the dentist in Silloth this morning.  Walked Misty along the promenade beforehand, in the rain!  Got soaked.  Was hoping to go to Maryport afterwards but as it was still raining decided against it.  So went back home and so very disappointed to see that after all my hard work in the garden over the last couple of weeks, the green bins weren't emptied.  I'd filled four!  The ones down the road had been emptied but not the ones in the little lane where I live!!!  Reported it online and also phoned them but I know nothing will be done as the same thing happened four weeks ago!  Very frustrating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.