Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Cousin

Well, technically I think A-M on the left is my first cousin once removed as she is my Dad's cousin. She and P are on holiday from Australia and are travelling around the UK. Today they came down to Portobello and we had a walk on the Prom and lunch in Miros before going back to the flat for a cup of tea and a chat. An interesting discussion about the two different football sports that we follow - their Aussie Rules and my Association Football (to give it its Sunday name). Interesting to talk about the similarities and the differences and lovely to see them. Later on I had my regular Monday evening game. It was rather muggy and despite a light shower at one point a bit too warm for much running about. Seven-a-side for a change, I scored our first two goals, equalising their opener and then putting us in the lead. We then stayed in front for the rest of the game, although they did come back to trail by just one. S scored a crucial goal to put us two up again and we won by three in the end.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.