... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca Day 1: In The Pool

More refreshing in large
Back blip

I'm finally back-blipping my Menorca 2024 pics...
I just took my little Canon digital camera, and my old Olympus OM1 with a couple of B&W films. The first film was Ilford XP2 Super (which I've not used before), and the second was Ilford FP4+ (a familiar film, although I didn't spool it properly, have forgotten that the OM1 isn't as easy as the FM3a that I used more recently. OOPS!).
We had a lovely time in Spain, and I v. much enjoyed NOT sorting pictures on the computer while out there! It has also been rather nice to sort through my pics slowly on our return (revisiting our adventures), and waiting for my films to come back. I've already learnt a lot from trying film again, even if I'm not that pleased with the grainy XP2 texture. I've another XP2 film, so will try treating it differently next time...

Others here (or this day's pics are right from here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.