Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Who's a pretty boy?

J dropped me in Cowbridge this morning, and then went to Llandow to meet the boys.  I always start off walking through the Physic Gardens, and I wasn't disappointed. I saw three blackbirds on the path just in front of me, and  one of them on the post just in front of me. Luckily, I had my camera out, and I thought he was going to fly away, but he looked straight at me, and I got this photo. A couple sitting on the bench  close were watching, and the man said, I   am sure that he saw you with the camera and posed especially for you. He was amused, the lady, not so much. Next stop, Cancer Research where I had a lovely blouse for £3, and then in Tenovus, another pair of M & S skinny jeans for £3.99 ( they are now drying on the line) Had a look around the sale in Fatface, and bought two pairs of knickers, so a good haul today. It was then  coffee time so I went to Waitrose for a flat white, and a Portuguese tart. I was then ready to do the food shop, and  as I was looking at the pizza's someone wheeled my trolley away. It was J, but luckily ( for him) I didn't react. A good morning indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.