curns' corner

By curns

Wine time

This afternoon's meeting about the a new service was incredibly frustrating. The idea of the separation between components is skewed, and for some reason, the chosen approach to the problem really got to me. I don't know if it was worth the mental energy I spent being annoyed. In the end, someone will build some software, and if it doesn't work as I think it should, does it really matter?

By the end of the day, I'd exhausted my capacity to do much, so I opened the back doors and decided to sit outside. It's been a wonderfully hot day, and by the evening, it was still enjoyable to sit out. I'd used the study fan for the first time this year, so everything felt summery. I'd just sat down with a glass of wine when PY returned home from the office. We ate dinner outside and enjoyed the garden until the sun went in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.