Everyday Life

By Julez

Minty Fresh

It was rainy again this morning but brightened up later in the day. After doing the least housework I could get away with, having a shower and doing exercise I went out for a walk into town for photos and more exercise.

I walked via the Arboretum where I saw a variety of bees and this cute little mint moth. I had to take my camera today as I had forgotten to charge my phone. I'm glad as I would have struggled to get a shot of this with my phone.

There's Rugby League tonight and Wigan are playing Leigh this is the game in hand from when we played in the World Club Challenge back in round two. We play Leigh Miners Leopards. Back at the start of the season we were in blazing form and they were well off the pace. They have improved since and thanks to ongoing injury issues for us, I'd say things are a lot more evenly matched now. A win would be important for both clubs. Leigh are still in with a chance of a play-off place and we want to keep all our trophies!

It is tough for Wigan as we have to play three times in nine days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.