Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Started my morning at work with harvesting cucumbers. I'd picked a bucket after only a few meters in. We have so many veggies now, of all kinds. Which is nice, since my patio is at a standstill and just a big mess. Going out there tomorrow to see if I can do something at least. Perhaps I'll just sow some herbs in the large planter that's currently half filled with soil and nothing else... 
After picking cucumbers our regular and fav customer came in to by produce. She's such a nice lady!
I had the cashiers today, and also bound 4 bouquets, took care of 12 potted plants and washed a bunch of vases, among other things. A coworker said he things I'm doing such good work with the customers. So kind of him to say what he noticed so I replied that he's good with everything he does - because he is. 
I managed to sit down and take a break for 5 minutes, customer, five more minutes and I had almost finished the smoothie I took with me. Otherwise I'm so hungry when I get home and lunch is rarely before half past 1, so a smoothie is golden.
Then bus into town, after talking to another coworker for a while, when I was changing my clothes and putting on sun cream. She's in another team, so I see her rarely, but she was chatty today. She's got an adorable Main coon cat. :)
In town I had to wait for my second bus, then picking up a parcel in an area next to where I live, and then I started walking home, via the supermarket. I regretted it because I was tired, it was warm, I had a heavy backpack and my back hurt, and of course I saw my fav bus going past when I was on my way. :D But, I'm happy I walked, because a little bit of my walk takes me through a small forest and that's always nice. Came home, so tired... and I haven't done much since then. Just a little bit of crafting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.