I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Eudasyphora cyanicolor (housefly) ... on leaves.

Other than going out this morning for my next to last PT appointment I've been home.

Once I returned from PT I grabbed the macro and sat in the blistering hot sun, sweat dripping down into my eyes photographing the megachile bees ... aka leafcutter bees ... that were on the catmint plants.  I was just about to get up when I looked to my left and saw this handsome housefly sitting on a leaf.  And several shots later ... blip done.  Thanks to Mary for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

I've added into Extras a photo that I took whilst enjoying the pool.  This ruby-throated hummingbird is a female ... quite possibly the mother to the juvenile male I posted on Sunday.  Isn't she beautiful!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.