Teasel

By Teasel

Hare

After a slow morning, I eventually dragged myself out for a run.  It was breezy and grey, so much cooler than on Friday which was good, and probably not quite as breezy as Friday.  Given I had struggled in the wind and the heat on Friday, I was only going to do a short run, but once I got going, it all went so much better, so I just kept going and did my usual 6 mile route,, and was pleased with that.  I was still really hot though, and took ages to cool down.
 
I made paninis for lunch – which enticed BB and his hangover to get out of bed!  Later in the afternoon, TT and I went for a walk – the Pencraig, East Linton, Hailes Castle circuit.  We managed to avoid getting soaked from an irrigation system which was watering potatoes, but then had to fight our way along the river path, which was quite overgrown in places – lots of nettles, thistles, butterbur and Himalayan balsam.  I was glad when we left the river path. As we made our way back to the car, we came across lots of juicy brambles, and we enjoyed a couple of handfuls of them.  They were so much nicer than the ones which TT picked last Sunday.  All in all it wasn’t the best walk we’ve ever done, but it was nice to get out for some fresh air.
 
TT decided he would do a barbeque for tea, so we picked up stuff on the way home.  Unfortunately it was raining by the time we got home, so the barbecue was cancelled, and we cooked burgers in the house instead.  TT has promised BB a barbecue later in the week.
 
This evening I tackled my ironing mountain, which was huge – and still is rather big.  I did loads  but there is still a rather large pile of stuff to go.  It was hot work, so I eventually had to stop.  I’ll do some more later in the week.
 
We walked past this hare today in a garden.  It was part of the Big Hare Trail in North Berwick a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.