HarryJ

By HarryJ

Be prepared

Well I wasn't, was I.
When the bear idled into the road infront of me I had to stop rather quickly about 20ft in front of it.
"A blip" I shouted, and scrambled to pick up my camera, remove the lens cap, turn it on, by which time the bear had decided that he wasn't going to pose for me any more and waddled off into the bush on the other side.

I had a nice dinner together planned, so I stopped by Save On Foods to get a couple of things just before getting home.

Then the boss called, she's stuck in traffic on the same road that I travelled down about an hour previously. In fact she's still not home and she's been on the road for about 4 hours already to travel just 30 clicks.. It seems the number one hwy is closed due to a serious multiple pile up accident.Two fatalities and several serious injuries according to the news.
So kiss and hug your nearest and dearest the next time you leave the house, you never know.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.