madwill's world

By madwill

The Hedge Massacre Is Under Way

Spotted this tractor and hedge ‘cutter’ poised, waiting for the off…soon the hedges will be in pieces with just shattered limbs left standing.

I also came across a section of hedge that has already been ‘done’ - must have been last week while we were away! In the middle of that I saw the result of a misdirected flail - the fence has been damaged (see extra). I have blipped similar damage before..

This new damage is nearby and appears significantly worse!

For the fence photo - I experimented with the little pop-up flash on the new camera (as it was in a shady area) and I had to dial the flash power back to -3EV to avoid blown highlights.

The sunshine has long gone and it is now cloudy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.