Charlie17

By Charlie17

Happy hares

Bob: Have you been watching the Olympics?
Ben: Quite a bit of them. I reckon I can run quite a bit faster than some of these athletes!
Bob: Me too. And as for the walking events! Why don’t they just run! They would get to the end much sooner!
Ben: There seems to be some strange events. I was watching one and it seemed like they were on half a basketball court and both shooting into the same net!
Bob: A new one on me. What about the people on the pieces of wood with little wheels! It looks very dangerous to me. I’m glad they are wearing crash helmets.
Ben: And as for the cycling. Chris Hoy was saying that some of the bikes cost millions of pounds to develop!
Bob: And as for climbing those walls! They’re like spiders!
Ben: Don’t mention them. I’m arachnophobic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.