Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Cinque Torri

We visited Cinque Torri today.
As real hikers we went up by cable car to a height of 2300 meters.
Breathtaking views everywhere you looked once we arrived at the top station.
We spent several hours there and then went (back) to Cortina d'Ampezzo for a delicious sorbet and Eiskaffee.

Just like yesterday the weather changed around 16:30 from hot, bright and sunny to clouded and rain and thunder. I'm beginning to see a pattern here.

Rain is predicted for the whole evening, so I think we have to rearrange our dinner plans.


As for the photography: I guess I have to get used to being at fantastic photo locations at the wrong time of the day. Imagine what this place can look like during sunrise or sunset.
For now I'll stick to tourist-snapshots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.