WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Photo opportunity

I took S to the airport this afternoon for his flight to the UK. Having completely forgotten to take any photos yesterday, I thought I'd better not miss the opportunity to take a photo of the Cité de Carcassonne on the way back. I've blipped it so many times before I was pleased to see this person helpfully make this photo a bit different. You can also see the autoroute -- I normally choose an angle that makes it invisible. Here's another blip from the same spot.

I failed to get a swim for the second day running -- yesterday there were 50 kids in the pool when I arrived and I soon realised resistance was futile. This morning there were "only" 30, so I decided to come back in the evening. Peeved to find it locked up for no apparent reason when I walked up there for the second time at 7:30. So, home for a glass of wine and some bread-based nibbles. The bread is getting slightly stale now, but it's fine toasted.

I've written up my notes from the bread course in legible form and am now browsing kit and interesting flours ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.