Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

View of the Crown Range …..

….. ….. ….. driving home this afternoon.
There’s been more snow, with a nasty little wind with it too. It’s been chilly.

I had my weekly Physio appointment this afternoon and I’ve come home having been told not to wear the new little brace as much as I have been - ‘as little as possible’ was the phrase. It’ll make it much easier putting on winter clothes with long sleeves! It feels strange but I’m sure I’ll get used to it quickly. It’s 11 weeks since I went for that awful slide on the ice, and damaged my wrist & thumb. So many people have said to me how icy that ground is over winter. I’m so fortunate that it wasn’t worse!

Many thanks for all the lovely comments and love for my Blip yesterday - it was delightful receiving it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.