Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Apricot

I’ve been waiting for a date for my decompression surgery and another call to Walton reveals I’ve finally been ‘passed’ by the anaesthetists - though how it’s taken from June 11th to August 1st is beyond me. The result is that I won’t be able to have the procedure before our trip to Madeira, and then there will be an issue getting it done before our cruise. I’m very aware that all this moaning sounds so over-privileged and that these are very much ‘first world problems’ as my son Simon would say, but it is frustrating - particularly after Walton seemed so proactive and efficient. Added to this is the fact that until I’ve had the surgery, I can’t start on the immunosuppressants prescribed for my systemic issues. 

I really do need to give myself a good talking to and get myself back into daily photography expeditions - however small and unadventurous. I know I’m not in the best of health, but tiredness breeds lethargy, and I’ve got to the point where I almost don’t want to go out searching for a blip, relying instead on the garden. 

Last week, I did warn of repeated showings of my new antirrhinums - and here’s another, water droplets enhancing its  apricot petals. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.