Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BUSY, BUSY, BUSY...

...at the Community Fridge today - and it was only when we got to the end of the session that I realised that I hadn't taken a single photograph!

I am very tired today and my back is aching, so this will be very short and sweet - well as far as I am concerned anyway.

Mr. HCB came in to help with the clearing away at 2 o’clock, having delivered me to the Community Fridge just after 10 o’clock this morning and there was a lot of clearing up to do.

My first job when I arrived this morning was to clean all the stainless steel sinks in the kitchen because they were looking rather "uncared for" and by the time I had cleaned them to within an inch of their lives, they did look much better.

As we were clearing away, I took some shots of the banners promoting other things that happen at the Church on a regular basis - Lunch Club, Pram Club, CFC - which stands for Children's Friday Club, which meets on a Friday evening, aimed at children in Primary School years 1-6 and Ignite, which is the Friday night youth group for school years 7-13.

I also took the opportunity to take shots of Mr. HCB, Dianne, Angie and Vicki as they were clearing up - not sure they were happy about that, but I needed a Blip!

I have an appointment with the Consultant tomorrow morning regarding my second eye surgery, so hope he can answer some questions for me.

I probably won't comment much this evening because as I said, I'm very tired and may well have an early night.  I do wonder sometimes if I am getting too old for this sort of thing but I wouldn't be happy just sitting and "twiddling my thumbs"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.