K9tam

By K9tam

Holiday in the UK.

Actually, this image is misleading. 

We've had an amazing week of weather. Perfect in fact. Sunny and warm, but not too hot. We had one downpour today that lasted about 5 minutes, but it did give me this picture that amused me.

My extra is how the day started, and continued until the downpour.

Hayley and family have just departed on their journey back to Manchester, we head off tomorrow. 

We have travelled extensively, but I have to say, I love this place (Blakeney, Norfolk) I can't explain why, I just feel it's good for my soul. Maybe because we can enjoy the simple things with the Grands, and the cottages are beautifully furnished by Hayley's Father in Law's partner. Really 'classy'.

Tonight J and I are going out for a 'grown ups' meal. Although I have to say I loved the pizza at the family friendly venue last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.