Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Travelling

Luckily the fridge had stayed cold overnight so I was able to fill it with our supplies for the weekend after breakfast. It didn’t take too long to get organised and we were on the road by just after 11.

A quick stop in Jedburgh to pick up a tumeric and nigella seed loaf I’d ordered from a wee cafe. We were able to pick up a couple of rolls for lunch too which we enjoyed in a lay-by just out of town.

We arrived at the caravan site outside Durham mid afternoon and it didn’t take long to get set up. That was when I discovered I’d left all my charging cables behind in the house. My Fitbit has been playing up so I reluctantly decided if had to be replaced so a quick visit to a nearby retail park supplied me with a new Fitbit and a charging cable for my phone.

Our friend Stuart is still having problem with his campervan and has had to spend another night near Edinburgh but is hopeful of making it here first thing tomorrow in time for breakfast!

We enjoyed a tasty paella with chicken, chorizo and prawns which I cooked on the BBQ in the rain!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. A couple of photos used as a double exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.