Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3510. More flowers….

……from my walk….

I am trying to do a monthly challenge that involves me walking 6+ miles every day for 14 days during the month so I have been setting off just to walk a couple of miles at a time.  Today I managed three walks in all and hit my target by tea time so I was pleased with that….I’ve hit the target 7 days out of the last 8 so I’m well on the way.

The physio I saw on Tuesday was really helpful and suggested a few exercises to do every couple of days.  He also said that my hip joint is fine and that he thought it wasn’t inflammation of the bursa causing the pain but rather weak tendons around the hip joint itself.  He also said that continuing exercise would be ok so long as I was able to without too much pain.  I can certainly live with that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.