JMK

By JMK

Just a Few Raindrops

It has been a cold damp day. We haven't had much rain.. just drizzle for most of day. We had a high of 9c. The skies started to clear a little late in the afternoon. 

I had some shopping to do and bills to pay today. My youngest son's birthday is on Wednesday and I managed to get a gift for him while I was out. 

Late this afternoon the Insurance assessor phoned about my place in Akaroa...I have another new assessor. This is the third one. They found some rot in the laundry which isn't caused by the flood and I will have to get that repaired before they can put in the new wallbroad and flooring. He said it isn't much. It was behind the washing machine so they may have had a leak there at some stage. They also send me the SCOPE OF WORKS. I need to go over and remove drapes and window coverings. Also I may need new kitchen cabinets. They are going to renew the cupboard doors and footing. If they find the rest of the cupboard is also water damaged.. they will renew it all.

 It will take a while to pack all my kitchen stuff up. My youngest son said he would go over on Sunday and help me pack some things up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.