Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

The Fountain

After yesterday's art class experience I just had to buy some acrylic inks for myself so headed out today to search. I decided to combine the trip with a visit to somewhere interesting for lunch, photography and walks to headed to store which I was confident had the supplies but wasn't as local to me. Success!

Afterwards it was a toss up between the National Trust's Cliveden or Runneymede sites as my final destination. In the end Cliveden won out as I thought there was more scope for my other objective of the day, which was an ICM / Multi-exposure shot for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday Challenge. Success #2 - it also had a large under cover café which was welcome when the rain come down!

This is one of the last in-camera compositions I took of the Fountain of Love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.