Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Beautiful people....

This man has been my supervisor for the past 8 years in Zambia.  He is a real gentle and humble character with a wonderful sense of humour!  At the end of August his term of office comes to an end and we will have another person in his position - they are voted into office so we will not know who it is until it happens!

Today I invited him and his wife for lunch as its probably the last time we will have time together before he leaves office.  I have known this couple for over 20 years as they were students in Zomba Malawi when I lived there.  I will miss them as colleagues in Lusaka but they are firm friends and I know we will keep in touch no matter where he is posted in the country!

I went to the vehicle fitness centre early in the morning - was first in the queue and was back home by 10am!  Happy days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.