Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I'm so glad I made it!

One-to-one day, so it was a busy one on teams.

Some good discussions. Good to see one of my team reflect on a meeting yesterday and now come up with their own solution. That's what I need, I need people to think for themselves, rather than rely on me to have all the answers all of the time.

Had a shock on one of the calls though when I noticed a post from the BBC. One of my childhood school friends, Carl Bevan, had passed away. I hadn't seen him for years, but was only asking about him last year to one of our other friends who suddenly reappeared. I'm not going to lie, it shook me.

One other discussion took place regarding the structure of the team. That seemed to go down well. Hurrah! We will see over the coming weeks.

My young padawan was working from Croatia today. Her partner, is working out there till the weekend and his legal chambers encouraged him to bring her along. She was sending me photos, and the views and the weather looked stunning. Temperature was 36 degrees.

I'm so glad to make it to Friday, it has been a hard week. Hoping for a quiet weekend now.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Positive discussions
2.  Delicious chicken kiev and hasselback potatoes for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.