The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Spout Lane Walk (Friday 9th August 2024)

This morning began with a trip to the BMW dealership in Melksham to meet Kieran, who has taken over Nick's diary after his transfer to the Jaguar dealership across the road. He had given me excellent support and advice over the past year, so Kieran has big shoes to fill. I was given two cappuccinos there, so that was a good start. I also got to see one of the new 2024 electric Minis, which I rather loved and has a much longer range than my three-year old model - about 240 miles. I expressed a mild interest in their demo model when it leaves the showroom next year at a discounted price.

I went on to C's in Trowbridge to sit outside looking at her back garden for a couple of hours. Loki was probably sunbathing in a nearby garden, as he wasn't to be seen.

Afterwards, I parked beside Spout Lane bridge in Sells Green so that I could do a towpath walk along the Kennet and Avon, heading towards Foxhangers. I knew there was a family of swans nearby, and I have seen very few this year. I found this swan just beyond the wharf at Foxhangers, my destination, on the other side of the bridge, so if the others were nearby, I didn't find them. The walk took a little over an hour.

L.
Friday 9.8.2024 (1938 hr)

Blip #4135 (#3885 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2024 #119/266 + #049/100 Extras
Day #5250 (1309 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3274 (#3114 + 160 in archived blips)

Swans series
Sells Green series
Canals series
Kennet and Avon Canal series

Spout Lane-Foxhangers Walk, 9 August 2024 (Flickr album of // photos)(Work in progress)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Sigma AF 17-70mm F2.8-4 DC Macro HSM lens

Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bob Dylan and the Band - The Times They Are A-Changin' (recorded live, 14 February 1974, Inglewood Forum, Los Angeles CA)
My subscription copy of Mojo was on the mat when I got home, with Bob Dylan on the cover for a change ;-). The CD that came with it was called Forever Young - The Best Of 1974, with everything on it having been released in 1974. It was inspired by the forthcoming 27CD box set of Bob Dylan and the Band's massive tour of that year (I have it on pre-order, obviously) and previewed two of the performances from it, of which this is one from a different source (possibly in lower quality than the official release will have).


One year ago:
Woody Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.