Everyday Life

By Julez

Wigan 'til I die!

I have been a fan of Wigan Warriors Rugby League club since the late 1980's, when I was introduced to the sport by my ex-husband (Other than our two children, that's the best thing he did for me!) This is the collection of shirts I have amassed over the years, in a variety of designs,colours, sponsorships, both home and away. In Rugby League, perhaps unlike soccer, there is not so much pressure to constantly buy new shirts (though it's fun if you can!). A certain amount of kudos comes from having an old shirt as it shows you are a long-time loyal fan!
We have a game tonight, in the Challenge Cup, against Widnes Vikings. As I can't go to watch live, I will watch on TV and hopefully cheer them to victory, as well as showing my support via this Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.