KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Heating Up

But it was a gorgeous morning! I had all of the doors and windows wide open, letting in the gorgeous air. Today is the last of the hot days, maybe for the season. There aren't any in the forecast, thank goodness. In fact, there's even a bit of rain although that's days away. 

I'm just puttering around today, catching up on stuff after being away. The cats were both in attendance all night long....cuddling up. It's unusual when they're both on the bed - they seem to have some unwritten rule about only one at a time. Apparently they missed me enough to overlook the rule!

The dahlias in my courtyard are in full bloom again...gosh I do love dahlias! 

I've published a new post in my adoption blog, if you're interested:
https://www.authenticallykate.blog/post/an-journey-into-the-depths-of-an-adoptee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.