Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Saturday — Sunset

This has been a busy, interesting, fun day. We stopped at a real estate “open house” that a realtor friend was hosting. I learned a long time ago that a very good way to see the homes/houses of my little town is to visit open houses. One of the women’s clubs is presenting a “home tour” the end of August; the price of a ticket is $80 per person. That ticket includes hors d'oeuvres, wine, and a souvenir wine glass.

Then we drove north to Cambria because I had first dibs on the Cambria “Buy Nothing” social media page on a couple of wooden saw horses. Currently our sunroom has become an “overflow / craft room” which is a polite way of expressing “junk” room. I have our lifetime of photographs piled on a bench that belongs to our dining table. I’m hoping for the gumption to begin sorting thru all the pictures. Our kids do not want the photos so I have little motivation to give the project any of my time or energy. The sawhorses, which are quite nice (they disassemble easily with wingnuts) will hold a large piece of plywood to provide a working surface.

From California’s Central Coast
Rosie (& Mr. Fun) aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.