snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Sunday 11th August...

My friend Di took me for a drive to Groper Creek this morning... It's a place they go and stay with friends who have a waterfront view holiday house here...
There are sometimes crocodiles and it floods here too...
The pylons in the water actually disappear in the floods...
There is a caravan park that is often full, split in 3 sections... The houses are all built high because when it floods it's come up to the floor boards, some even have concrete ramps to get their cars, boats up to the same level as the houses which they use as outdoor space, even sheds are up off the ground... Lots of old shacks, some newer buildings further back but still high off the ground because the whole area gets cut off often for months...  Due to the rain so didn't get out of the car...
We picked up fresh Prawn rolls on our way home for lunch... Yum...
It's rained all afternoon but it might have stopped now, it's 10pm as I head to bed... I spoke too soon... It's raining again... More rain is predicted tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.