TrishaR

By TrishaR

The 70’s

An old work colleague sent me this picture today as she was looking through a box of photos in her loft. It was a Christmas Party in the office, which Woodlands, Stirling. There was much drink. This wasn’t the one where we got banned from the Torbrex Inn for just being absolute drunken idiots. A complaint was made to our James Robertson the CEO (it was a council office) but we were young, we didn’t care. In those days it was all about having fun!

I had a real crush on John McLaughlin here in this photo. We were never an item but he was the nicest guy (I heard he is on wife no 3 so dodged a bullet).

The stories I have from those five years working there would fill a book. Different times.

What a fabulous day it was. 23 degrees today. There was the Perth Highland Games on and also the Pipe Band Championship which I had planned to go to but with everyone away elsewhere I couldn’t be bothered doing much apart from sit in the garden with my book and chat on line to a few people.

Some gardening later on , walk with dog when it was cooler and now sitting watching the closing ceremony of the Olympics! Will miss it every night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.